Go to ZappTax

I am eligible to tax-free shopping if I reside:

  • In a country which is not one of the 27 EU countries.

  • In the United Kingdom (since 1 January 2021), but excluding Northern Ireland.

  • The Principality of Andorra

  • The Vatican

  • San Marin

  • In the overseas communities of the French Republic (called “collectivités d’outre-mer or COM, also called “territoires d’outre-mer” or TOM):

    • French Polynesia

    • New Caledonia

    • Wallis and Futuna

    • Saint Pierre and Miquelon

    • French Southern and Antarctic Lands

    • Saint-Martin

    • Saint-Barthélemy

  • In the following British territories:

    • The Channel Islands and their dependent territories Jersey (les Minquiers, and les Ecréhou) and Guernsey (Alderney, Burhou, Sercq, Brecqhou, Lihou, Herm, Jéthou).

    • Gibraltar

  • In one of the following territories :

    • The Faroe Islands

    • The Canary Islands

    • Ceuta and Melilla

    • Bonaire

    • Saint-Eustache and Saba

    • The Dutch part of Saint-Martin

    • Helgoland Island and the territory of Büsingen

    • Livigno

    • Campione d’Italia

    • Mount Athos

    • Aland Islands

    • Greenland

    • Curaçao Island

I am not eligible to tax-free shopping if I reside:

  • In one of the 27 Member States of the EU: Allemagne, Autriche, Belgique, Bulgarie, Chypre, Croatie, Danemark, Espagne, Estonie, Finlande, France, Grèce, Hongrie, Irlande, Italie, Lettonie, Lituanie, Luxembourg, Malte, Pays-Bas, Pologne, Portugal, République tchèque, Roumanie, Slovaquie, Slovénie, Suède.

  • In Northern Ireland

  • In the Principality of Monaco

Specific case of residents of the French overseas departments (“départements d’outre mer” or DOM):

  • The French overseas departments are:

    • Guadeloupe

    • Guyana

    • Martinique

    • Mayotte

    • La Réunion

  • For purchases made in France: no possibility to edit a tax-free form if the address of residence of the traveler listed on the form refers to a French overseas department (DOM).

  • For purchases made in other EU countries (Belgium, Spain, etc.): we can edit a tax-free slip for you.

See also question:

Did this answer your question?